This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0
Reviews
    yiwen
    au
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    Do yourself a favour and stay here...
    Everything
    Yu Shiang
    tw
    10
    15 February 2018
    Its so beautiful to live here,my family all have a good time
    hk
    10
    20 January 2018
    Tranditional smell 😎
    Environment, service
    hk
    10
    17 January 2018
    Unexpected excellent servicing and food
    Excellent services and food, great onsen. Staff has good English. Relocation is good - close to bus stop and morning market.
    Ying Kin
    hk
    9.2
    25 December 2017
    This is a great stay!
    The direction to the private spa and the open spa is quite confusing.
    The meal, both dinner and breakfast, are excellent. The spa, particularly the private spa room, are also excellent.
    hk
    10
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caitlin
    au
    9.6
    25 November 2017
    The futon was a little stiff
    The insensitive were amazing. The staff were so friendly
    Eng Lin
    sg
    9.2
    13 November 2017
    One of the best ryokan experiences!
    No complimentary coffee
    An elegant, comfortable ryokan in a quiet forested setting.
    Pedro
    pt
    8.3
    10 November 2017
    Great hotel, but...
    - We arrived early from Takayama city, at 11am, in a rainny cold day. Knowing already that the hotel is in a remote area (the nearst cafe is at a 15m bus ride) we asked the staff to wait till lunch time in the hotel reception. They simple say NO and sent us away to the bus stop, where we waited for the bus for an hour and 15m. A chair and a hot tea would be the minimum to recieve the guests... so, beware, NEVER arrive before 3pm at the hotel. - The beds were uncortable - the rooms have no shower
    Set in a magical location, with beautif onsens and an amazing old japanese guest house. Dinner was trully amazing! The best meal we had in our 14 day trip in japan.
    au
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah-Jane
    au
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    de
    10
    14 August 2017
    Sublime location, and wanted for nothing.
    Loved everything. Literally everything. The food was spectacular. The room immaculate. The hotel tasteful, traditional, cosy. The hospitality unparalleled. The baths - my god, the baths. Do yourself a solid. Stay here.
    YiYao Lee
    tw
    9.6
    2 August 2017
    Food is delicious, hot spring is big and confortable. Private hot spring is beautiful and big enough to share with family. Restaurant prepare 2 big rice ball for kids while check out❤️
    Natamon
    th
    10
    3 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    9.6
    21 June 2017
    Perfect escape
    Everything was perfect
    Gabija
    gb
    10
    21 May 2017
    great place to stay in the mountains, highly recommended!
    The staff were lovely and the place was cosy and rustic, which fit well with the mountanous scenery. Perfect for people looking for tranquility.
    CELINE
    hk
    10
    17 April 2017
    Luxurious Ryokan, amazing meals experience and great Onsen
    The diner was excellent !
    hk
    6.2
    9 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fran
    gb
    10
    3 April 2017
    I cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff were incredible, so helpful despite the language barrier. The hotel itself is beautiful and the onsen was an incredible experience. The food was absolutely delicious and so much of it! Easy to reach by bus from takayama station. The best place I've stayed in.
    kr
    9.6
    28 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close