Отзывы

9,4
Оценка по отзывам

Составляющие оценки

Чистота
9,7
Комфорт
9,6
Расположение объекта размещения
8,8
Удобства
9,6
Персонал
9,7
Соотношение цены и качества
9,1

Отзывы

    ronit schieber
    il

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    28 сентября 2018
    nothing
    everything!
    Eng Lin
    sg

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    20 сентября 2018
    Everything is good!
    Thomas
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    6 сентября 2018

    Fantastic place to stay in a beautiful location. With great food and the onsens are amazing!

    No English language menu for dinner. They don't permit anyone with any tattoos in the public onsen (private is fine and we had no problems getting into it).
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the Ryokan itself and it's setting were amazing! We went on a friend's recommendation and would highly recommend anyone else to go as well!
    Julia
    hk

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,2
    3 августа 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Ying Wai
    hk

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    20 июля 2018

    Wonderful onsens

    Entrance at the road not obvious
    Stayed in a superior Japanese room. Very big. Outdoor onsen overlooking a river! Public onsen also very good. Private onsen for couple and family. Onsens suit all persons! Nice environment. Good foods. Kind provision of rice balls for lunch. 15 min drive to Hirayu bus station heading for Kamakochi. Very friendly and helpful staff!
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    9 июля 2018

    Highly recommended!

    I think it is probably intentional that certain corners/area of the ryokan is a little worn or a little dirty, to reflect a true rustic aura. I personally am fine with it but I think Soene can consider adjusting it a little towards the cleaner side.
    Soene is a really quiet place, and apparently the day we went, there were only a few other families/parties. We could go to all the family-style hot baths any time we want. The staff also brought us to see fireflies at night, which was pretty awesome! Soene also dimmed the lights at lights at the corridors and instead lighted them up with LED-powered candelights. Throughout the day/night they burnt incenses. I think it was a really nice touch. The food is traditional rural Japanese style, some may prefer the usual more delicate style other ryokans have. For me I think it fits their style just fine! Not to mention their staff speak surprisingly good English, totally unexpected given the rustic Fukui Onsen area. The lady welcoming us the day we checked in (sorry I forgot her name) spoke fluent English and explained the history of the Soene building to us well (a 17th century built house relocated to current location then expanded to add the different rooms/facilities). I think if you come in winter it will be even more awesome, imagine sitting in the hot baths looking into idyllic snow!
    RickE
    fr

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    18 июня 2018
    This gem is hidden away in the beautiful mountainous region of Takayama. A perfect place to have a luxurious Ryokan experience. There are amazing private onsens to enjoy as well as communal indoor and outdoor ones. The outdoor is right by the river and makes for an excellent evening relaxation. The very generous dinner was of the highest quality and it was a delight to discover another and more sophisticated type of Japanese food. In the morning the breakfast was of the same level and we were offered delicious homemade Onigiri to go upon checkout.
    Patrick
    ch

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    10 июня 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    1 июня 2018
    Very very friendly staff, delicious dinner, beautiful grounds and property!
    Jun
    de

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    27 мая 2018
    Everything! We'll definitly come back again
    Alice
    ie

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    3 мая 2018

    An idyllic experience, surpassed my expectations of a ryokan stay.

    In the private baths, the hot bath was too hot to even put my feet into! But the cooler one was slightly cooler than I’d like.
    Exactly what you might imagine for a luxury traditional onsen ryokan. Nestled away in the secluded mountains. River views. Incredible traditional Japanese food, many exquisite courses for both breakfast and dinner, happily catered for vegetarian. 3 private onsens, indoor and outdoor public insensitivity separated by men and women. Idyllic! Bath outside and watch the river flow. Loved the selection of robes they gave us to wear.
    I-Kai
    tw

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    28 апреля 2018

    A nice hot spring hotel

    No elevators, although the staff helped us with the luggage when we checked in. No bathroom in the rooms, a little inconvenient for some.
    The hot-spring is extraordinary, including three private baths and out door pools, an unforgettable stay. The traditional Japanese cuisine is very special.
    Dorith
    il

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    26 апреля 2018

    A different experience getting to know a Japanese ryokan style hotel

    A very unique place for experiencing Japanese culinary and Onsen adventure. It has all different kinds of Onsen- indoors, outdoors and private. Food was very special and very special in serving. Completely Japanese and strictly pre-decided for guests. No special requests. On the whole a few words should be said about this traditional ryokan experience. It’s a great haven for peace seekers. When you enter the premises it’s so serene and peaceful, one can sense the spirituality it offers. We were greeted with a hot tea cup upon arrival and with a complete explanation in basic English as to how the place functions and what (and where) it has to offer. Someone took care of our luggage and car, which was much appreciated. The very spacious room, composed of a sort of bedroom and a foyer, was great. No bathroom but an advanced toilet… the light turns on automatically, so does the toilet lid… The guests ore offered a yukata and an over robe, and a variety of shoes: for indoors, outdoors etc. One gets a nice little basket to take with on the way to the various Onsen baths. Most people arrived to dinner and breakfast with their yukata. Service at meals is completely Japanese and impeccable. The food prepared is from local ingredients and is changed with the changing seasons. It might be, at parts, not to the liking of westerns. One should be prepared for that. The place is very rural, much like the neighboring houses. It’s not a lush lavish modern or new hotel, but a very different one. People come here to enjoy the Onsen, and the quite. We stayed two nights. After breakfast on the first day we were offered a tasteful Onigiri for lunch which was rather nice. We needed to leave early the next morning, yet after leaving had to return, to straighten out the inaccurate bill we were presented with. We are sure it was not intentionally done and was probably a mistake, however, the way they dealt with the matter did leave us with an uneasy impression.
    Cheryl
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    22 апреля 2018

    Five-star accommodation and service, exceeded all expectations, and would definitely stay again

    Nothing
    The service was impeccable, the staff were sincere and went above and beyond. One of them even came running down the slope to meet us when we arrived to carry our luggage to the ryokan. Dinner and breakfast was provided, which consisted of multiple courses (kaiseki style). We were incredibly satisfied. There were even small surprise snacks in our room on check in and when they came to make up our room for the day. 3 different types of onsen- private, public and outdoor facing the river. We enjoyed the private onsen experience where you could choose to be indoors or outdoors. Indoors you can choose between a hot bath (44degrees C) or warm bath (35 degrees C) You could take a walk along the river (highly recommended), it's peaceful, serene, with a backdrop of the surrounding mountains Our 2 nights here was certainly the highlight of our trip Note: this Ryokan is an hour's bus ride from Takayama town centre so you'll have to factor that travel time into planning the trip
    Alexandra
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    19 апреля 2018

    Exceptional!

    Nothing!
    We loved absolutely everything! will go back again anytime! True Japanese experience.
    natapol
    th

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,7
    16 апреля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Alonso Martos
    es

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    15 апреля 2018

    Unforgettable!!

    Tom Worthington
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    13 апреля 2018

    Worth the effort to get to

    A bit of a mission to get to; 70 minute bus from Takayama Bus Station to either stop HO40 or stop HO41 (3 minute walk from either) and the buses aren't very regular. 9 hours to get back to Narita Airport via Takayama, Nagoya , and Tokyo using JR pass services.
    Rustic charm, fantastic views, great food, and wonderful staff. The views from all 3 onsen (2 public, split sex) or private (first come first served, no booking/additional payment necessary) were great and it was very serene. The perfect final spot to enjoy Japan before returning home.
    Nikita
    ru

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    11 апреля 2018

    Exceptionally good relaxation

    This was a perfect ryokan experience. Spacious room, delcious dinner and breakfast, and, of course, onsen. Staff speaks great English, we were explained each dish in kayseki dinner, had a great time. They even gave us an onigiri "take away" after breakfast. Hint: try private onsen of this ryokan. Truly fabulous experience.
    stours
    sg

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    9 апреля 2018

    Great experience overall!

    Service is very good. The onsens are very good, especially the outdoor one! Dinner and breakfast were very special.
Идет загрузка отзывов